Staff Favorites - Rachel Vogel

Rachel Vogel

Reviews

  
Page: 1 2 next
2012 Talenti Brunello di Montalcino
Review Date: 07-01-2017
My Brunello education started off with a bang when I first started at K&L with the acclaimed 2010 vintage, then rolled into the fresh and fruit forward 2011, and now we have the fuller bodied, approachable vintage of 2012. While vintage variation is natural and common, I am amazed at how different these three are. The Talenti shows the 2012 vintage character with deep marasca cherry and plum aromas and a broadness of fruit and balance of structure on the palate. The classic Sangiovese savory earth and mushroom adds depth to the nose with the distinctive steamline of acidity keeps the palate longer and learner than expected from the warm vintage making this wine as age worthy as ever.
Price: $43.99 Add To Cart
JS 95 VN 91

2012 Fattoria dei Barbi Brunello di Montalcino
Review Date: 06-26-2017
The hot, dry 2012 vintage has been bringing us more full bodied, riper Brunellos that are very unique to the vintage. With the use of irrigation, Barbi was able to combat the dry heat and keep the great structure we love from Brunello- making this wine still quite ageable. If enjoying now, I would decant the wine for at least an hour. Right after opening the wine is reserved and retrained but it opens into gorgeous fresh fruit and spicy aromatics.

Laurent-Perrier Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-24-2017
This value champagne leaves other value champagnes in the dust. A well known producer using almost one third reserve wine, half chardonnay and giving the wine three years to age on it's lees. It is textured, complex and elegant. Filled with fresh yellow apples and baking spices on the nose and palate and just enough acidity and minerality to keep it lively. While the wine's complexity make it easy to enjoy on it's own, it's bright character keep it very food friendly. Delicious, versatile, and price friendly- what more could you ask for?

2015 Argiano Rosso di Montalcino
Review Date: 06-18-2017
2015 Rosso di Montalcinos are not a vintage to miss, many even say it is the "next 2010." So while waiting for the 2015 Brunellos to come in, the Rossos are excellent to enjoy. The dry wood, spice and crushed cherry aromas of the Argiano jump out of the glass right after pouring. The palate is flavorful and structured with powerful dense fruit flavors. While you can enjoy this wine tonight, it can also spend some quality time in your cellar as you drink them over the next few years until the Brunellos are released!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2007 Bollinger "Grande Année" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-18-2017
Bollinger sources all their fruit from their 165 acres of Premier or Grand Cru vineyards that are Pinot Noir dominant to create the texture and finesse we have all grown to love from the producer. While 2007 was a more challenging vintage due to early bud bread and cool wet summer conditions, Bollinger's quality standard and impressive, yet time consuming, wine making techniques have created nothing less than an exceptional wine. I find the Pinot Noir fruit character is just starting to cross over to those more developed, earthy tones of reserved champagne. It is bold but bright with lemon zest and baking spice that stay on the palate during the long finish.
Price: $99.99 Add To Cart
JG 93

Bollinger "Special Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-17-2017
One of the best priced Grand Marque Champagnes we have on the shelf, especially when taking account the quality of the wine. More than one third of the wine is barrel fermented and more than one third is reserve wine aged for a minimum of 10 years in magnums before blending creating possibly one of the most complex champagnes I have tasted yet. Some cracker or fresh brioche aromas mixed with fresh yellow apples draw you into a textured yet lively palate that doesn't stand still!

2008 Baron Fuente "Grand Millesime" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-17-2017
I have been lucky enough to try the few 2008 vintage Champagnes we have in the store, and all have impressed me with their exceptional quality and their ability to cellar. The 40% of Pinot Meunier also makes me love this bottle! I always find PM adds elegant aromatics and suppleness to champagnes which molds well into the high acid of the 2008 vintage. A small bit of Pinot Noir adds extra body and texture while the majority of Chardonnay brings those fresh green apple and citrus notes. The mid palate is long and lean while the black fruit adds weight and texture to the side palate. Elegant and impressive.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Charles Ellner "Grande Reserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-17-2017
One of my favorite things about Charles Ellner is his use of all estate fruit in his Grand Reserve. A chardonnay heavy sparkling, about 60%, bringing notes of fresh green apple, and dry white stone to the table. The blend of pinot noir keeps it level and rounder on a palate that is carried along by an acidity that won't quit!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WS 91

Laurent-Perrier "Grand Siècle" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-17-2017
The top of the top, the cream of the crop. The Grand Siecle is the "tete de cuvee" which means that it is produced from the very first pressing of the grapes. It is a blend of the very best juice from the very best vintages. The older vintages create the aromas of fresh brioche and a soft weight on the palate. Younger vintages keep the wine fresher with notes of bright lemon and white stone. The two characterics brought together to create a balanced and complex champagne.

Fallet-Dart "Clos du Mont" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-17-2017
This wine was emailed out and a customer came in to ask questions before I was able to try it. As we were deciding between two bottles of wine, I read the description Gary had given us of the Clos Du Mont and started to fall in love then and there! (The customer ended up purchasing this wine) When I was finally able to taste it a few weeks later, my love was confirmed! The high amount of chardonnay has kept this aged vintage blend younger & more vibrant than expected. The barrel fermentation gives the wine it's spice, texture and complexity. Almond paste, fresh apples and apple skins and meyer lemon are a few characters that just scratch the surface of this unique and long coveted wine!
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

Fallet-Dart "Grande Selection" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-13-2017
As my colleagues have said- this wine is all about the lees. 7 years give this wine an elegance of weight down the mid palate while the Pinot Noir dominance gives a tart fruit character. That small addition of high quality chardonnay brings bright meyer lemon flavor and enough acidity to keep the wine long lived on the palate. I can see this wine being extremely food friendly- a grilled swordfish or a baked chicken would be perfect pairings!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

2015 Zorzal Eggo "Tinto de Tiza" Mendoza
Review Date: 06-10-2017
Maybe those more worldly than I already knew that "Tinto de Tiza" means "red chalk," naming the wine after the influential soil type of the region. Nestled at the foot of the Tupungato Volcano in one of the highest elevation vineyard sites in Mendoza, this Argentinian Blend is solely influenced by it's terroir. While the vines are young, the high elevation, strong sun and cool temperatures creates a balanced wine with both striking acidity and structure. It is fermented and aged in a concrete egg (hence the Eggo), to more easily control temperature and keep the wine in constant movement to allow more complex character to form. That control allows the wine makers to skip the more artful wine making techniques that are usually used to add character to young grapes. The wine goes through a bit of malolactic fermentation for texture while the bold spice, deep black berry and fresh acidity really give you the true colors of the Uco Valley.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart
RP 94

Fallet-Dart Grand Reserve Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-10-2017
Most often Pinot Meunier is the backup dancer to Chardonnay and Pinot Noir in Champagne, but Fallet-Dart has taken the chance to bring it center stage in their Grand Reserve! I fell for PM-heavy Champagnes last year when I had one from Michel Loriot, and they continue to stun me with their suppleness, bold aromatics and concentration while still being fresh, long lived, and elegant. The Grand Reserve checks off all those desired characters and is extremely food-friendly. My fiance and I enjoyed this with a rotisserie chicken, fresh bread and cheese—absolutely delicious! It is weighted enough to stand up to the rich meal while the unanticipated acidity refreshes the palate. With that said, I think the wine is extremely versatile and could be paired with lighter dishes such as sautéed white fish with a white bean and tomato salad or even a grilled chicken salad. Either way, I will be drinking it again soon!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2016 Tatomer Edna Valley Pinot Noir Rosé
Review Date: 06-09-2017
The Tatomer Edna Valley PN rose is gunning for my favorite domestic rose of the season. The bright, aromatic nose is filled with ripe strawberries and a hint of green fruit. It is light bodied with crunchy acidity, dry minerality and that delicious berry flavor. It is fresh, elongated and mouthwatering. Perfectly refreshing for a summer day!
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart

2016 Domaine la Colombe Coteaux Varois en Provence Rosé
Review Date: 06-09-2017
A staff summer favorite from vintage to vintage! The nose is bright and floral with notes of honeycomb. The palate is full of fresh berries and watermelon while still showing its floral side. It is dry with clean minerality and bright citrus acidity reminding me of pink grapefruit. Perfect to enjoy on a warm summer day or at an evening barbecue!
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Farnetella Chianti Colli Senesi
Review Date: 06-09-2017
Need a weekday treat for pizza, pasta, or even grilled meats- this bargain Sangiovese dominant Chianti is perfect! Farnetella hits the nail on the head again with earthy, dynamic aromas filled with dried herbs and deep ripe fruit. The palate is fresh and juicy from the small bit of Merlot added to the wine and has a soft, round texture from some time in oak barrels. The elongated Sangiovese acidity extends the palate on the end as it finishes with more of that fresh raspberry flavor.
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart
JS 90

2014 Remo Farina Valpolicella Superiore Ripasso
Review Date: 06-09-2017
While some may have valid concerns of the 2014 vintage in Valpolicella due to heavy rain and hail, the Remo Farina can put those concerns to rest. In addition to the Farina family's vineyards being at a higher elevation, which kept them open to the gentle summer winds keeping the vines dryer than some, meticulous grape selection kept any botrytis affected grapes out of the pack. Their great positioning and hard effort paid off and created an excellent 2014 Ripasso with an expressive cherry cola and mocha nose and elegant richness on the palate. The time in European oak adds structure and spice to the already intriguing wine.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart

2011 Sportoletti "Villa Fidelia" Umbria Rosso
Review Date: 06-09-2017
A bold Super Tuscan influenced by the vintage's August heat wave. The warm weather rested on the vines and particularly influenced the delicate Merlot grapes in early ripening bringing intensity, richness and a streamline of deep purple fruits into the bottle. Early harvest and irrigation that was possible from mid summer rain kept all grapes from over ripening and helped them hold onto enough natural acidity to balance the bold wine. The Cab Sauv and Cab Franc keep the wine spicey and softly structured making it layered and ready to drink!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JS 93 RP 92

2014 Antica Masseria di Sigillo Primitivo di Manduria
Review Date: 06-09-2017
The region of Manduria is known for it's hot and dry weather which creates juicy and opulent primitivos. The regional influence mixed with the slightly cooler growing season in 2014 gives this juicy wine more balance and subtlety than expected. The Antica Masseria vineyards are planted on limestone and clay, unusual for the area, which adds complexity and minerality to the softly structured wine. Full of bold purple fruit flavors with the decadence we come love in primitivos and the more balanced acidity mixes together for an integrated and approachable glass of wine.
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
WS 90

2011 Proprietà Sperino Lessona
Review Date: 06-09-2017
Hailing from upper Piemonte near the Swiss border, the Sperino Lessona is filled with dense crushed cherry, bold baking spice and savory tobacco on the nose. The small addition of Vespolina helps build those bold aromatics. The wine is fermented with natural yeast and is kept on it's skins for just under three weeks giving it structure and depth. Some lees aging before bottling adds to the full-bodied texture of the wine. It is held to age in bottle for a few years before release to allow the structure of the wine to integrate. When I first opened the bottle the tannins were filled with baking spice and had almost a granulated texture, but when I tasted it a few hours later, the structure was focused and elongated. It is a beautiful wine filled with complex fruit and spice character that is completely delicious now, but could continue to age for the next 5+ years.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart
WE 96

Mas Codina Brut Rosé Cava Penedes
Review Date: 06-09-2017
How many hand picked, hand riddled sparkling wines can you find for $12.99? Not many I think! We have all been lucky enough to enjoy the Mas Codina brut for the past few seasons and now we can enjoy the rose! Being from the hot, dry region of Penedes, the Pinot Noir grapes are picked in early August to keep the sugar levels down and the acidity up to create a dry, fresh rose. The wine is filled with the classic Pinot Noir notes of fresh berries and ripe cherry with a dry, chalky backbone that makes the wine non-stop!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2015 Bodegas Puelles Blanco Rioja
Review Date: 06-09-2017
I was blown away by this wine from both the quality and the price point! I was so impressed, I picked this as the white wine to serve at my wedding this summer. The wine has great acidity and minerality that makes it super food friendly while the fresh tropical fruit notes make it easy to enjoy a glass on its own. As my colleagues have mentioned, this is a great substitute for Sauv Blanc, so guests that love that lighter style wine will easily enjoy this white Rioja, while the warmth of the 2015 vintage adds just a little texture and ripe fruit character that may be able to appease those Chardonnay-loving guests. A versatile white at a friendly price!
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart

2012 Felsina "Rancia" Chianti Classico Riserva
Review Date: 05-12-2017
While the hot and dry 2012 vintage kept some Chianti winemakers on the edge of their seat, a bit of rain at the end of August brought relief and extended the growing season for the thick-skinned grape. That extra ripening is apparent as the aromatics of the wine jump out of the glass, The wine is structured yet pure with deep and inviting classic Sangiovese plum notes and fresh baking spice. Enjoyably paired with food now and filled with aging potential.

2008 Fallet-Dart Vintage Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-08-2017
Fresh, zippy, bright--these are some of the terms you will hear us use to describe this enchanting vintage champagne from Fallet Dart, but we wouldn't be doing it justice if we didn't also describe it as complex, with spice and earth, while having depth of fruit from the 30% of Pinot Noir, and its amazing ability age. While this would be a fantastic, refreshing champagne to enjoy during these next few warm summer months, it also is filled to the brim with potential aging characteristics. The acidity will mellow, the spice and fruit will be brought forward and it will continue to be lush and complex. I say get two bottles--one to enjoy soon and one reward yourself with later! At under $40 you won't regret it!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

2015 Ermacora Pinot Grigio Colli Orientali del Friuli
Review Date: 04-29-2017
The last vintage of the Ermacora was the first I had tried. It was bright, balanced and clean- an absolutely stunning Pinot Grigio. This vintage is all those things and more. The warmth of the 2015 adds an elegant texture and ripeness to the wine. While the acidity is still very fresh it seems more elegant than the year before and the stony undertone softly glides on the palate. The fruit character is full of ripe lemon that almost extends to yellow apple flavors. Since no oak is used during wine making, the vintage is very balanced. A go-to summer white for me!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$12.99

2012 Agostino Bosco "La Serra" Barolo
Review Date: 04-29-2017
While the 2012 vintage kept winemakers on their toes, a few months of high heat brought intensity and boldness to the La Serra Barolo. The nose is layered with leather and dark ripe fruit with just tiny hints of the classic floral as the wine opens up. The strong tannic structure is matched with a higher alcohol than some previous vintages and some gentle acidity to lift the palate. While the wine is currently full of complexity, I think that some of it's potential is masked behind its adolescence. Definitely a wine to be patient with.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart
JS 94 VN 91

2014 Villa Pillo "Borgoforte" Toscana
Review Date: 04-28-2017
Fresh, dense crushed cherry and menthol characters jump off the nose of this value Super Tuscan. The meaty, chewy tannins are met with bold acidity that brightens the deep fruit character. Complex & intriguing- especially for the price!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart
WS 91

2011 Poggiarellino Brunello di Montalcino
Review Date: 04-25-2017
Both the producer and vintage characteristics add to the full-bodied, plump characteristics of the 2011 Poggarellino Brunello. While the acidity and tannins are still quite young, the depth and boldness of the dark plum fruit creates a more balanced wine than many young Brunellos. The nose is filled with ripe fruit, savory mushroom and spice. A herbal character on the palate adds a layer of complexity and the long finish is filled with a savory plum skin character.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart
JS 90

2011 Baccinetti "La Saporoia" Brunello di Montalcino
Review Date: 04-25-2017
The 2011 Saporoia is filled with classic Baccinetti character. The nose exudes bold spice and fresh herbs with just a hint of ripe cherries and plums. The palate begins with the ripe dark fruit and that herbaceous quality. Woody tannins from time in barrel and the young acidity extend to the savory, plum skin finish. Complex and dynamic- especially for the price!
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List
JS 91

2011 Sesta di Sopra Brunello di Montalcino
Review Date: 04-25-2017
Like many 2011 Brunellos, the Sesta di Sopra is filled with fresh cherry and ripe fruit complexities both on the nose and palate. The nose starts off soft and hidden but builds and becomes bold, bright and fresh. The savory tannins benefit from decanting by becoming elongated and balanced with the young acidity. It is a beautiful wine to drink now, but one that will age gracefully.

2014 Tornatore "Pietrarizzo" Etna Rosso
Review Date: 04-22-2017
Bold baking spice and bold fresh fruit aromas fight each other for top appearance on the nose. The med/light bodied wine is full of fresh red cherries with a hint of cherry skin. The acidity balances the integrated, savory structure of the wine as it melds with the volcanic minerality. A food friendly wine for anything from cocktails to barbeque.

2015 Tornatore "Pietrarizzo" Etna Bianco
Review Date: 04-22-2017
Being a fan of Etna Bianco wines, I am definitely a fan of this Pietrarizzo! While it is a little more floral and ripe than some of Biancos I have had, the gentle spice and clean minerality often found in the region is apparent in the wine. The slightly more viscous, ripe mid palate of the Tornatore balances delicately with the volcanic minerality and fresh lemon acidity bringing a light to medium bodied wine with a long, smooth finish.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JS 93 WE 91

2013 Le Filigare "Lorenzo" Chianti Classico
Review Date: 04-19-2017
If you are newer to Tuscan wines, this Chianti Classico is a great place to start. The riper, fuller vintage of 2013 shows beautifully in the fleshy, juicy fruit of this balanced wine. The dusty tannins and active acidity gracefully lead into a beautiful deep plum finish. A perfect pairing for grilled summer meats!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart
JS 93

2013 Sportoletti Assisi Rosso
Review Date: 04-10-2017
Looking for a great value red? The Assisi Rosso from Umbria is just that! This Sangiovese-dominant wine is complex to the core. With all the flashy, wine making techniques out there, the winemakers at Sportoletti have allowed the Assisi to be naturally delicious. Allowing that has brought a seriously complex, fresh, full-bodied and balanced wine to our glass. It's outstanding--especially for the price!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

2014 Falesco Vitiano Rosso
Review Date: 04-10-2017
Equal parts Sangiovese, Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot create an intriguing, modern Umbria Rosso. While it has some Super Tuscan- like qualities, the wine has softer wood tannins and more fleshy fruit on the palate. The nose is spicy and smokey. The fresh red and black fruit brightens up the palate while the spice elongates the finish.
Price: $9.95 Add To Cart
JS 91

2015 Tenuta Carretta Gavi
Review Date: 04-10-2017
It is difficult enough to make a great Gavi di Gavi, but Tenuta Carretta is spot on. The nose of the wine is full of sweet citrus and meyer lemon. That meyer lemon is mirrored on the palate with fresh acidity and a light body. Perfect for summer sippin'
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2015 D'Amico NOE Orvieto
Review Date: 04-10-2017
A beautiful, aromatic Orvieto with engaging complexity. It has the fresh acidity and minerality often found from the region with wonderful texture and balance from the warm 2015 vintage. All is tied together with layers of spice and savory elements to create a long, enjoyable finish.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$14.99
JS 91

2012 Castellare di Castellina "I Sodi di San Niccolò" Toscana
Review Date: 04-04-2017
An elegant and pure nose pours into a glass full of fresh red fruit and soft balancing acidity in this Super Tuscan. Allowing the Sodi to open up is necessary for it to become the soft and gracious wine it is. The graceful, long finish is filled with gentle earth character and that classic savory Sangiovese element. Beautiful from beginning to end.

2015 Boekenhoutskloof "The Wolftrap" Red Blend Western Cape
Review Date: 04-04-2017
Wow! I never expected the complexity, character and depth I find in the Wolftrap to come from a $9 bottle of wine! It blends all the wonderful earthy and spicy character of a Rhone wine with the fresh, bright fruit you expect from South Africa. A perfect bottle to enjoy mid week or weekend!
Price: $8.99 Add To Cart

2014 Cantina Terlan "Vorberg" Pinot Bianco Alto Adige Riserva
Review Date: 03-29-2017
I love a good age-worthy white wine and this Terlan Pinot Bianco is just that. The depth and texture of the wine reminds me of a premier cru Bourgogne blanc, making it a wonderful wine to enjoy now, the high elevation of the vineyard site adds acidity making it cellar-friendly. If enjoying now you will find a light aromatics that lead into a beautiful floral and full bodied wine. It is elegant and not overreaching. Stunning from start to finish.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
VN 94 WE 92

2015 St-Michael-Eppan "Schulthauser" Pinot Bianco Alto Adige
Review Date: 03-27-2017
As much as I love a good Italian Pinot Grigio, lately the Pinot Biancos have been getting my attention. The St. Michael Eppan is full of sophisticated aromatics as well as elegances and balance that is carried from nose to palate. The warmth from the 2015 vintage shows through the weight, texture and yellow orchard fruit character on the mid palate. The regional acidity of the Alto Adige softly carries the wine into a long, graceful finish.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart
WE 92 JS 91

2015 La Monacesca Verdicchio di Matelica
Review Date: 03-26-2017
The color of this wine always stops me in my tracks. The concentrated gold color comes from the extra time on the vines, not oak. It starts with rich aromatics of fresh citrus and spice that leads into a full bodied, elongated and balanced wine. It has the elegance of an oaked wine with fresh, mineral driven fineness.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2013 Argiano "Solengo" Toscana
Review Date: 03-21-2017
The word "Solengo" means "lone wild boar," which I think is the perfect name for this austere, meaty, spicy wine. It is full of bold fruit, structure and deep complexity. The deep nose pulls you in with scents blackberry and spice then leads you into a palate of rich dark berries and integrated structure. A backbone of stern acidity carries the wine from start to finish. An elaborate wine to enjoy now or keep.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
JS 94

2015 Ronco Blanchis Pinot Grigio Collio
Review Date: 03-14-2017
A bold nose filled with the spice and minerality common from the soil of the region. The palate is long and clean with lifted citrus notes and a long mineral finish. There is also a beautiful weight on the mid palate stemming from the exceptional 2015 vintage that grows and develops with complexity as the wine opens in the glass.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
JS 92

Le Brun de Neuville "Authentique Assemblage" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 03-14-2017
The Chardonnay dominant champagne has the perfect amount of Pinot Noir to give weight, texture and depth of fruit to the zesty acidity. It is aged on the cork for five years which adds a creamy complexity and a long, spiced filled finish.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WE 90 WS 90

2013 La Monacesca "Mirum" Verdicchio di Matelica Riserva
Review Date: 03-13-2017
With a higher and older vineyard site and a longer growing season (on the vine until late October) than other wines in the region, the Mirum is deeper, broader and has more complex aromatics. The full weight of the wine is paired with fresh tropical and orchard fruit as well citrus peel and baking spice. It is complemented by a lifting acidity and fresh minerality. Balance and complexity will have you returning to your glass.
Price: $22.99 Add To Cart
W&S 92 WE 91

2015 Caravaglio Malvasia Bianco Secca Salina Sicily
Review Date: 03-13-2017
While many people expect a sweet dessert style Malvasia when coming from Sicily, this wine steps away form the norm in great direction. The tropical fruit is accompanied by rounded weight and is complimented by salty minerality from start to finish. The nose reminds me of a dry Riesling, full of juicy fruit and floral characteristics. Long lived and easy to love white.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$15.99
VN 90

2015 Lunae Colli di Luni Vermentino
Review Date: 03-12-2017
A stunning bright, clean and linear Vermentino from Northwest Tuscany. Lean and light bodied with bright citrus fruit and driving minerality. Perfectly refreshing to enjoy on a sunny day!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2011 Bodegas Muga "Selección Especial" Reserva Rioja
Review Date: 03-07-2017
I have a new obsession with Riojas and this Muga is bringing me in deeper. The prominent nose is filled with fresh red fruit, baking spice and dry earth. The smooth but impactful structure is elongated on the side palate with flavors that match the nose. A mix of dried herbs and deep, engulfing fruit adds a vivid strength to the finish. This is a gorgeous food wine that is easily enjoyed now!

2009 Franck Bonville "Millesime" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 03-04-2017
We have found a hidden treasure! I couldn't be happier that more of this incredible vintage was found hiding at the winery. The extra few months on the lees has added complexity, weight and longevity to the bright and lively blanc de blanc. The 2009 vintage is known to be richer and more full bodied than previous vintages, but I've found this champagne to be full of fresh acidity and a younger profile than excepted. An easy wine to enjoy now with the ability to age!
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

Page: 1 2 next