Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines

Staff Favorites - Muriel Sarik

Muriel Sarik

Reviews

2010 Louis Roederer Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-14-2017
I was very impressed with this young blanc de blancs from Roederer. The nose reminds me of yellow flowers because there is a richness to the floral aromas, yet very fresh. The same continues in the mouth, a rich, thin caramel-like texture with good acid and lots of crispness throughout.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart
VN 92

2014 Quintessa Rutherford Bordeaux Blend
Review Date: 08-04-2017
I tasted this wine during a vertical tasting of 2011-2014. This wine is simply beautiful. These are elegant, classic structure and complex wines. The only thing I can add to the 2014 vintage is that the fruit is more pronounced but the still contained. Fans of Quintessa will not want to miss out on this one. Superb!
Price: $174.99 Add To Cart
JS 97 RP 94

2015 Kalinda Rutherford Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 07-19-2017
This is an elegant Cabernet from the Napa Valley. It is smooth, balanced and just the right amount of fruit. I love those dusty tannins. This is the true mark of a Rutherford red wine. All this for $27.99!
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart

2008 Launois "Spécial Club" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne (750ml - ships as 1.5L)
Review Date: 06-28-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
This is a perfect champagne! I tasted this with our closing staff last week and we were wowed! We were all looking at each other then our glass then each other. I don't know if we were in awe or just pure bliss. This is a must have for champagne lovers......
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

2014 Ehlers Estate "1886" St. Helena Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 06-20-2017
With 95% Cabernet Sauvignon, 2% Cabernet Franc, 2% Merlot and 1% Petit Verdot, this is the flagship red blend. The aromatics of black raspberries, cocoa powder and chai tea are so inviting. This is a powerful wine, but the firm structure is holding it in for now. It has substantial acidity and dry, leathery tannins. This should age well.
Price: $99.99 Add To Cart
WE 93

2014 Ehlers Estate St. Helena Merlot
Review Date: 06-20-2017
I found this wine to be like a New World Pomerol. There’s the spirit of the Old World in the blend, especially when I got the fresh-rolled cigars, herbs and cassis on the nose. I found bold flavors of spicy, dark plums on the palate, yet it has enough acidity and structure to keep it balanced. The fine tannins just made the long finish more enjoyable.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

2016 Ehlers Estate Napa Valley Sauvignon Blanc
Review Date: 06-20-2017
This wine is fresh, with a slick texture and a round mouthfeel with edgy acidity. The fruit and minerality complement each other beautifully. A crisp white wine that has great flavors and a long finish—what more can you ask for?
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Le Brun de Neuville "Authentique Assemblage" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-03-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
We have so many wonderful Champagnes to choose from, that when one stands out I just have to tell everyone about it. The first word that comes to mind when I think of this Champagne is "balance," where all the components are in the right places. This is evolution in a flute. On the nose, the freshness is bright and lovely. It gains some weight after the second sip and becomes creamy on the mid-palate, due to 5 years aging on the lees. Then it has an extra long, intense finish, with a slightly tart aftertaste—as one gets from eating tropical fruit.
Top Value!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WE 90 WS 90

2011 Fonseca Late Bottled Vintage Port
Review Date: 05-05-2017
This wine is so delicious! On the nose the black fruit hit me immediately, then notes of lavender and rosemary swirled about. It's slightly sweet liquid cassis jelly, smooth, and concentrated with a slight herbaceous note, almost garrigue-like in the background. I usually drink Port at the end of a special meal, at this price I can have it after any meal!

2016 Kalinda Reserve North Coast Sauvignon Blanc
Review Date: 03-01-2017
This wine has pretty stone fruit and a slight herbaceousness on the nose. It's light and crisp and perfect for a warn sunny day. Nothing is overdone in this Sauvignon Blanc, it is balanced and the slightly tart acid keeps you wanting more.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$14.99