Staff Favorites - Elsa Baez

Elsa Baez

Reviews

2015 Bryan MacRobert "Steen" Chenin Blanc Swartland
Review Date: 10-03-2017
This is my first-ever tasting of Chenin Blanc from South Africa and I am impressed! With this bottle you'll get a delicious balance of ripe fruit and aromatics on the nose with a great acidity to finish. It's simply delicious and certainly deserves to be on everyone's list to buy for white wine. Without a doubt, this wine will become a favorite with our customers and staff alike.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

2016 Ribbonwood (Framingham) Pinot Noir Marlborough
Review Date: 10-03-2017
Another fantastic Pinot Noir I thoroughly enjoyed from the Marlborough region. The nose has hints of tobacco and ripe fruit notes while the palate is savory, bright and short, with a delicious finish. A must-try for Pinot Noir lovers out there!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2015 Etienne Sauzet Bourgogne Blanc
Review Date: 09-27-2017
This wine has a balance of what I truly enjoy in a white Burgundy wine. The nose is full of ripe fruit and finishes with the wonderful balance of fruit and acidity. I can think of many poultry or fish dishes this can easily pair with, making it quite a versatile wine. With its full-bodied characteristics, it's a great wine at a fantastic price. Don't miss out!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2013 Concha y Toro Marqués de Casa Concha Cabernet Sauvignon Puente Alto
Review Date: 09-16-2017
The nose has coffee mixed with spices and fruit. Bright acidity with a beautiful and elegant finish of blackberries and spices. This is a complex wine that would go very well with a hearty meal. With all of those traits, this cab comes at a great the price!

2015 Hentley Farm "The Stray Mongrel" Grenache Blend Barossa Valley
Review Date: 09-06-2017
Another fantastic wine from Hentley Farm the K&L staff was fortunate to taste. This Grenache blend from Barossa Valley is 57% Grenache, 39% Shiraz, and 4% Zinfandel. The nose provides subtle oak notes and slight hints acidity, while the taste brings a balance of bright fruit and tannins mixed with mineral notes on the palate. It's has a great savory taste and certainly a delicious wine for the price!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
VN 90

2016 Hentley Farm Riesling Eden Valley
Review Date: 09-06-2017
I am impressed with not only the delicious and approachable wines Hentley Farm produces, but also how diverse they are! The 2016 Riesling comes from the Eden Valley, a wine region within the Barossa Valley of Australia, and has amazing hints of minerality and a slight hint of herbal essence on the nose. With bright acidity and ripe fruit on the palate, you will not be disappointed with this stand out Riesling from Australia.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JS 93 VN 90

Bottle Logic Brewing "Recursion" IPA, California (22oz)
Review Date: 08-29-2017
This is a West coast-style IPA and it certainly lives up to the profile. The nose is fruit-driven with hops and hint of yeast. As it goes down you can certainly point out the yeast followed by citrus notes with a short finish. For someone who is not a huge fan of IPA's, this one will definitely make a presence in my beer collection. I would recommend this to anyone who wants an "approachable" IPA.
Price: $7.99 Add To Cart

Jolly Pumpkin Artisan Ales "Bam Biere" Farmhouse Ale, Michigan (750ml)
Review Date: 08-29-2017
I have been a saison follower for sometime now and this one definitely through me for a loop. It's got ripe fruit, spice and light floral aromatics to start and a fresh, mild sour finish. A very balanced farmhouse ale I am adding to my saison list!
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart
WE 91

Modern Times "Ice" Pilsner, California (16oz Cans)
Review Date: 08-29-2017
This pilsner embodies a balance of hops with some texture on the palate with a not-so-overwhelming floral aromatics on the nose. A summer favorite of mine!
Price: $2.59 Add To Cart

2016 J. Bouchon "Canto Sur" Maule Valley
Review Date: 08-21-2017
Beautifully aromatic with spice, ripe fruit and hint of eucalyptus. Balanced palate with just the right amount mix of fruit and acidity. This wine is very approachable now and can be paired with nutty cheeses or alone. Great for an everyday wine!