Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Rachel Alcarraz

Rachel Alcarraz
Rachel Alcarraz  | Send Email  |   Subscribe to My Sommelier Service


Reviews

Page: 1 2 next
2015 Castello di Monsanto Chianti Classico Riserva
Review Date: 03-19-2019
A wine known for its texture and fervency does not disappoint, especially with the concentration of the 2015 vintage. On the nose as well as the palate, the notes of freshly grated cinnamon and clove impressively lead the character of this wine. It is intermixed with the deep blackberry, raspberry and plum notes of the wine while a rich undertone of cocoa and black tea linger throughout. It is a full bodied Chianti with beautiful sweet fruit, rich savory flavors and a smooth, dry finish. Every year I am surprised by how much I like this wine, hopefully next time I will give it the credit it is due.

2018 TWR (Te Whare Ra) Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough
Review Date: 02-13-2019
Vintage to Vintage this is one of the staff's favorite Sauvignon Blancs and it is not hard to see why. This stellar wine is sourced from three vineyards all fermented in stainless steel with a small amount finished in neutral french oak for texture and spice. The warmer 2018 vintage brought more depth to the elegant nose and more ripe tropical fruits on the palate. However, the fresh lime and citrus fruit character and generous acidity are not hidden by the warm vintage, but enhances the wines complexities.

2016 Viña Olartia Crianza Rioja
Review Date: 02-05-2019
A new Crianza to challenge our Direct Import favorites! From the same winemaker as our star, Senor de Lesmos, the enticing wine starts off with notes of eucalyptus and Balaton cherry. It is fruit forward while still have the savory, spicy notes you find a great Tempranillo! Not only is it full bodied, and it is the first of the incredible 2016 vintages to hit the shelves!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

Laurent-Perrier "Cuvée Rosé" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 02-05-2019
Laurent Perrier has been one of my favorite Grand Marquee producers since I had the pleasure of writing about their La Cuvee when it first appeared on the scene. Their rose is impressive with a combination of vineyards all given Grand Cru status. The 100% Pinot Noir is more feminine with lovely notes of sweet summer berries that bounce along a richly texture palate.

Bollinger "Special Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-05-2019
One of the best priced Grand Marque Champagnes we have on the shelf, especially when taking account the quality of the wine. More than one third of the wine is barrel fermented and more than one third is reserve wine aged for a minimum of 10 years in magnums before blending creating possibly one of the most complex champagnes I have tasted yet. Some cracker or fresh brioche aromas mixed with fresh yellow apples draw you into a textured yet lively palate that doesn't stand still!

Billecart-Salmon Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 02-05-2019
There is a reason the Billecart Salmon rose is one of the top selling rose's in the store. The darker pink color comes from the Premier Cru Pinot Noir grapes that also impart the wonderful aromas and flavors of sweet cherry and strawberry. A polished style champagne with a long finish filled with summer berries!

Billecart-Salmon "Brut Réserve" Champagne
Review Date: 02-05-2019
One of the great things about Grande Marque Champagnes is the consistency of house style. You know that the Billecart Salmon Brut you are opening tonight will have the same fresh and focused character you remember from before. Billecart has had a long, cold fermentation practice since the late 1950's aiding in their bright and lively personality. Over two years on the lees gives some texture to the tart apple and dry stone finish.

2011 Egrot (formerly Elisabeth Goutorbe) Grand Cru Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-05-2019
The first aromas of the wine brought me back to my childhood eating apples with cinnamon. While many people snub their nose at the 2011 vintage, the Egrot finds its beauty. The round, fullness of the wine shows on the fruity driven mid palate. Notes of yellow and red apples steer you into spicy undertones.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Egrot (formerly Elisabeth Goutorbe) Extra Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-05-2019
While this wine is wonderfully lean and dry, my first thought on the aromas was cinnamon toast. This is the result of the extended lees aging. Although it is noted the wine is aged for three years on the lees (already double the minimum) it is normally much more (sometimes as much as 8 years!). The lower sugar level on the dosage allows for the fruit to show its pure cherry beauty while the lovely textured and concentrated toasted qualities add depth before reaching the long balanced finish.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

2012 Michel Arnould "Memoire de Vignes" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-05-2019
Last year I reviewed the 2011 Memoire De Vignes and wrote how it was the wine of the line up that stopped me in its track. With a stronger vintage, I had the same experience today with the 2012.While drinking in the nuances of this new vintage, notes of red apple and cherries appeared on the nose and palate. The wine is concentrated and powerful from the rich, brioche filled start to the long, lemon cream finish.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart

Michel Arnould "Reserve" Brut Verzenay Champagne
Review Date: 02-05-2019
One of the longest running Direct Import champagnes at K&L is Michel Arnould. Their reserve is a beautifully composed, rich style champagne that is bold with toasted brioche matched by a beautiful, lengthy, citrus driven acidity. The ripeness of Pinot Noir comes from the Northern facing hills of Verzenay and is balanced with just 25% Chardonnay. A round, textural palate with a long lasting finish.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart
DC 90

2013 Podere Le Ripi "Cielo d'Ulisse" Brunello di Montalcino
Review Date: 01-30-2019
I have not been able to stop talking about this wine! The quality of this wine I would compare to some of the greats in Brunello while the flavor is completely unique. The winemaker is truly dedicated to biodynamic practices which shows in the earth-driven wines. Dried mushrooms and fresh herbs intertwine with the delicate cherry and hints of floral notes. The tannins are smooth but prominent and then gentle acidity glides effortlessly into a long finish.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
RP 94 DC 92

Nicolas Maillart Extra Brut Champagne
Review Date: 01-30-2019
To me, extra brut Champagne always have a sense of purity on the nose. While the Maillart also has a beautifully perfumed nose, a sense of tropical fruit, a zip of lime, and a slight toasted oak character, the wine is clean and focused. The palate mimics the complex nose with full intensity, high toned citrus acidity and medium texture.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$34.99

2012 Nicolas Maillart Vintage Champagne
Review Date: 01-30-2019
With more than half Pinot Noir, the star of the 2012 vintage, this Champagne is driven with minerality, focused with lemon zest, and textured by toasted oak. The nose and palate are filled with toasted baking spice and yellow apple that lean on the bright acidity for length. It is absolutely delicious and will be the new competition for our staple DI vintage Champagnes.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

2012 Fuligni Brunello di Montalcino Riserva
Review Date: 01-30-2019
The Fuligni Riserva was recently opened at a staff dinner. It was standing next to Bordeaux from the 70s and 80s, but boy did it stand out. It starts off delicate and elegant on the palate while it slowly slides into its full power with silky tannins and perfect acidity. While I was enjoying duck, my neighbors were enjoying lamb, and both paired beyond our expectation. The gaminess of both dishes added to the beautiful herbaceous, savory notes of the wine. While the sweet cherries from my sauce intermingled with the cherry and floral characters on the palate. Beautiful now, but extremely ageable.

Nicolas Maillart Brut "Platine" Champagne
Review Date: 01-30-2019
The deepest, toastiest wine in the Maillart lineup. This rich Champagne is not without its complexities of dry, chalky minerality, delicate florals, Meyer lemon (like its counterparts) and wonderful acidity. Each sip makes you feel like freshly baked bread just came out of the oven. It is textural, deep, and filled to the brim with lovely brioche notes. I'd pair a bottle of this wine with a roasted chicken, creamy tortellini, or roasted mushrooms any day of the week!

Nicolas Maillart Brut Rose Champagne
Review Date: 01-30-2019
Imagine taking a big whiff of a freshly baked raspberry tart on a summer's day and when it cools down, adding fresh whipped cream to take a big bite. The bite is creamy and toasty with loads of baking spices from the crust and cream. The raspberries are sweet but tart in the middle, making all the flavors pop. That is how I experienced my first sip of the Maillart rosé. A rich, creamy, spice filled nose and palate is heightened by tart red summer berry flavors. Brambly, but rich with hints of orange zest and classic chalky minerality.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart
JG 93 WS 92

2015 Poggerino Chianti Classico
Review Date: 01-29-2019
From one of the highest elevated vineyards in Chianti Classico, Poggerino always offers us a more beautiful, elegant style Sangiovese. Mixed with the fullness of the 2015 vintage, the wine has a depth of cocoa and spice with a gentle rose character and red cherry. It is full bodied and very smooth from the ripeness of the vintage while the tannins gently grip the back of the palate.
Price: $22.99 Add To Cart
WS 92 RP 90

2013 Tenuta di Sesta Brunello di Montalcino
Review Date: 01-23-2019
When I first opened the bottle, the wine seemed very nice. It had good fruit, it was balanced, it was subtle. As I waited, I could smell this wine open up in my glass. My colleagues and I sat there chatting and each had to go back for our next sip because of the aromas that began to fill the room. It was still subtle, but subtly smoky, subtly spicy, subtly filled with gorgeous, elegant red and black fruits. The black plum character lifted from the glass while the toasted baking spices and gentle smoke gave an almost umami presence as we drank. I took it home that evening to enjoy with my dinner. My husband often lets me drink the bigger half of the bottle, but that evening he placed it on his side of the table.

2015 Ca' del Baio "Autinbej" Barbaresco
Review Date: 01-23-2019
Sourced from the best sun exposed Barbaresco Crus owned by Ca Del Baio, the Autinbej fills the air and the palate with ripe red cherries, raspberries, and violets. While the wine shows its youth in its tannins and acidity. It shows its maturity in aromas of licorice and leather and flavors of roasted mushrooms. It quickly opened from soft fruits to those darker characters within ten minutes. I am excited to see how a few hours open will help those youthful notes and how much more those mature complexities will blossom.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart
JS 94 WS 93

2015 Salcheto Vino Nobile di Montepulciano
Review Date: 01-23-2019
The name Salcheto comes from the river that runs through the town of Montepulciano in the Southeastern portion of Sienna. It derives from the ancient Tuscan name for "Willow Tree" whose branches were used to trellis the vines of the area. Not only is the wine rich with tradition, its rich and spicy aromatics jump out of the glass that is calmed by a deep undertone of cocoa. The full ripeness of the 2015 vintage shows in the black cherry character of the wine. As it sits in the glass the nose and palate are flooded with lightly toasted baking spice. The spicy and dry tannins stick on the finish while that lush fruit is balanced with a bing of acidity.
Price: $22.99 Add To Cart
WE 94 WS 94

2015 Petra Zingari Toscana
Review Date: 12-06-2018
Sometimes, with red blends, you get a one noted wine where all the grape's personal characteristics are masked by another. It is fruity but flat. Luckily, with the Petra Zingari each grape is able to shine, bringing their unique personality into this complex bargain wine. Merlot, the dominant grape, shows its beauty in the ripe red and black berries and smooth tannins. The Syrah brings its spicy attitude while the Petit Verdot not only gives the wine its beautiful purple color, but lends itself to the acidity that keeps your mouth watering. After it all, those stunning fruity yet savory Sangiovese flavors of Chinese plum takes you home with a long, flavor filled finish.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
JS 94 WS 92

2017 Broadley Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 11-08-2018
In a line up of other domestic Pinot Noirs, the Broadley stood out. It is no surprise since it is made from a single vineyard on the Broadley estate that is farmed organically and that generations of the Broadley family have passed down their passion to our current wine makers. It is filled to the brim with that passion- full of red and black berries, toasted baking spices, just hints of oak and a solid backbone of structure that keeps the palate long and full. It is perfect for cheese pairing or cocktail hour, but serious enough to pair with your Sunday dinner.
Price: Hidden View Price
WE 92 WS 90

2012 Baricci "Nello" Brunello di Montalcino Riserva
Review Date: 10-30-2018
All Baricci wines come from the famed Montosoli Vineyard and a small selection of grapes is separated for the Nello Riserva bottling. It has a beautiful plum nose that rises off the glass. While it is still showing the brut strength of a young wine, it has a subtle gentleness in the glass associated with pretty Asian plum and leather.

Louis Roederer "Brut Premier" Champagne
Review Date: 10-10-2018
I have special memories of the Roederer Brut Champagne. Two years ago on New Years Eve, my friends and I opened a Jeroboam of this lovely wine. We enjoyed the bottle during our flavorful dinner and poured the final glasses out of the bottle just in time to ring in 2017. The richer, toasted brioche character went well with our winter dinner menu but it is also well balanced enough to easily drink on its own.

Jean de La Fontaine "L'Éloquente" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-10-2018
From the very Western edge of Champagne, right next to our good friends at Fallet Dart and Baron Fuente, comes the fabled wines of Jean de La Fontaine. This Brut, made from mostly Menieur (my favorite!), has subtle and elegant aromas. It is tart but textural from the three years of contact with the lees. The long, full finish has a touch of chalk giving it that much more subtle complexity.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart
WE 91

Jean de La Fontaine "La Flatteuse" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 10-10-2018
A new addition to our Direct Import Family. The Fontaine Rose is pretty and vibrant with notes of raspberries and a perfume of rose. The tart raspberry and citrus give focus to the medium bodied wine. A dry, but juicy mouth watering finish is there to greet you at end of each sip.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WE 90

Solemme "Nature de Solemme" Blanc de Blancs 1er Cru Brut Nature Champagne
Review Date: 10-10-2018
The tart green apple character is the star of the show while the broader notes of toasted brioche, spice, and earth pull for the front line. The wine is beautifully textural with fresh, pretty fruit. That apple character is complimented with subtle notes of ripe tropical fruits and bosque pears.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

Solemme "Terre Solemme" 1er Cru Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-10-2018
Pretty and elegant aromas of white flowers and ripe yellow pears. The wine is gentle in acidity but doesn't hold stiff on the palate. The 5 years on the lees adds depth of texture and the sense the wine has some time on oak. While it is completely oak free, it is far from austere, just pure elegance form start to finish.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$34.99

2007 Alexandre Le Brun "Cuvée Fascination" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 10-09-2018
From only two rows of vines, Alexandre Le Brun has created a deep and toasty Blanc de Blanc that is entirely barrel aged. The first breath in will send aromas of freshly baked broche into your senses. The gentle spice from the oak plays heavenly with the breath and power of wine while the subtle minerality is not lost but gives the wine backbone and direction.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart

2012 Alexandre Le Brun "Cuvée Revelation" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-09-2018
One of my favorite (and there are many) things about a Champagne made from entirely Menieur is the finesse and character the grape will bring to the wine. It will bring a depth of red fruits into the racey acidity Champagne is known for. The Cuvee Revelation has all those wonderful characteristics plus the depth and breadth of being aged in small barrels. I found notes of bosque pears and soft baking spices. It is balanced, layered and beautiful as ever.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

2009 Alexandre Le Brun "Cuvée Dilection" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 10-09-2018
I;ve rewritten this review a few times because I felt like I wasn't doing the wine justice. This is only the second time I have had the pleasure to try Le Brun's Dilection rose and both times I was saw how special this wine is. Coming from a small plot of vines that are over 100 years old, the depth and terroir of the wine is unmatched by anything else I've had. There is a slight savory element to the wine, similar to dried raspberries and cherries. The nose is elegant with aromas of rose and raspberries. It is pretty and finessed with the perfect touch of gentle citrus acidity for balance.
Price: Hidden View Price

2015 Vigneti Massa "Costa del Vento" Timorasso
Review Date: 10-04-2018
The most pristine, I've found, of Massa's ingenious wines. The Costa Del Vento shows the character of its clay soils with beautiful, soft texture. The gentle fruit rests on your palate while a bit of spice moves into a long finish.
Price: Hidden View Price

2015 La Massa "La Massa" Toscana
Review Date: 10-04-2018
My past two years at K&L I have seen the last two vintages of La Massa fly out the door. To say this Super Tuscan is a fan favorite would be an understatement. And now, coming from one of the strongest vintages in Italy, the full bodied but balanced Toscana outshines the rest. It is layered with nuances of toasted baking spice, cedar, and black cherry. It is upfront with its bold flavor and lingers long on the palate for an impressive energy. Silky tannins aid in structure while the ripe fruit carries you from start to finish.

2014 Amici Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 10-01-2018
A consistently outstanding, well scored Cabernet from Napa Valley that is a staff and customer favorite vintage to vintage. 2014 is the third of a trio of killer vintages from the Valley that brings quality, consistency, and early harvest for acidity and structure. You will see all three in the new vintage of Amici alongside it's sense of black berry, currants and sweet baking spices. Purity and finesse from start to finish.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart
JS 92 WE 91

2016 Silvano Follador "Cartizze" Prosecco Superiore Brut Nature
Review Date: 09-17-2018
From a hilly, single vineyard in Valdobbiadene, the Cartizze from Silvano Follador (one of our top selling Prosecco producers) is fragrant and floral on the nose with notes of fresh green apples. The first single vineyard we have carried from this producer, it is similar to its sister wine due to their lack of addition sugar (or dosage) for the second fermentation. It is dry with a beautiful backbone of minerality and that fresh apple carries through on the palate.
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart
JS 92

Trudon "Emblematis" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-14-2018
Emblematis, which can translate as "symbolic", to Trudon expresses the house's "historical style" while featuring 70% Meunier that thrives from the Festigny soils. 60% of the wine is from the difficult yet concentrated vintage of 2012 while the rest of the wine is a reserve blend. The wine is driven with mouthwatering acidity mixed with a finesse of floral undertones and is held on the back palate with chalky minerality. An award winning champagne at an award winning price!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2013 Felsina Chianti Classico "Colonia" Gran Selezione
Review Date: 08-21-2018
A powerful Chianti with characteristics that remind me of a high end Super Tuscan. It is bold with deep and concentrated red fruits. The dusty French oak tannins mingle with the almost chewy grape tannins. A gentle acidity delicately holds the wine together while really showcasing those other bold flavors.

2015 Torti Barbera Oltrepo Pavese
Review Date: 07-16-2018
I take the Torti Family's motto to heart- "no Torti, no party!" It speaks to its Barbera which is a go-to if you are looking for a fun, fresh, and food friendly red! The full body and integrated structure make it easy to pair with anything from grilled veggies to a rustic grilled chicken dish. The ripe red plum and cherry character intermix with fresh acidity and a finish that is layered with gentle spice. The bottle will be gone before you know it!
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart
JS 90

2002 Piper-Heidsieck "Cuvée Rare" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-03-2018
The romance of the Cuvee Rare starts at the beginning of its reign. The first vintage came from the hot '76 vintage where the winemakers made magic by being able to balance the ripe, opulent grapes to give us a generous but balanced wine. While the 2002 vintage is the first of the Cuvee Rare I have been able to get my hands on, the story holds true. The wine is lush with lees texture and ripeness of fruit. Although the lavish wine is filled with texture it is not stagnant or heavy. A crisp apple like acidity is there to balance the longevity of the beautiful palate.

2016 Biondi "Outis" Etna Bianco
Review Date: 06-19-2018
From the South East corner of Mt. Etna comes a concentrated and textured white from Biondi. It is ripe and full of flavor with a bit of skin contact for color, texture and character. The nose is filled with honeycomb and green apple skins. It is matched on the palate with great acidity from only seeing stainless steel. It is complex but graceful.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2017 Pra "Morandina" Valpolicella Superiore
Review Date: 06-06-2018
Not your average Valpolicella. The Pra starts off with a spicy, smokey nose influenced by notes of crushed red cherries. It is lighter and fresher than most wines in the area, almost relating to a Beaujolais. The crunchy red fruit on the palate balances the black pepper spice while the freshness makes this a perfect red for summer.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart
JS 90

2017 Pra Soave Classico "Otto"
Review Date: 06-06-2018
My favorite thing about summer is how well it pairs with Italian white wines. The Pra Soave Classico is perfect for those warm summer evenings. 100% Garganega coming from 60 year old vines that are vinified in stainless steel. The expressive lemon and chalk nose is a preview for the bright, tart citrus flavors that linger on the long palate- could you ask for anything more refreshing?
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart
JS 91 WS 90

2015 La Monacesca "Mirum" Verdicchio di Matelica Riserva
Review Date: 05-22-2018
With three extra weeks on the vine than the Monacesca, the Mirum has more finness with a soft and elegant nose. White flowers and tropical fruits pop on the nose and compliment the palate's full bodied texture and high acidity. It is still fresh and lively like it's sister wine with just a bit more nuance and minerality on the finish. An absolutely delicious wine that can bridge the gap between chardonnay and sauvignon blanc drinkers.
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart
WE 93 JS 91

2008 Alfred Gratien "Cuvée Paradis" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-08-2018
The Cuvee Paradis from Alfred Gratien are the top 40 barrels of the strongest vintages. It is almost exclusively Grand Cru fruit with a dabble of Premier Cru Pinot Noir. It showcases the 2008 acidity with amazing vibrancy while showing off the wine maker's personality with the oak spice that really pops on the finish. This is a wine I could easily drink now, but am very excited to see what the future holds for it! Hopefully be a few in my cellar soon!

Alfred Gratien Brut Classique Champagne
Review Date: 05-08-2018
I love getting in new Champagne producers! Gary opens my eyes to what amazing and distinctive wines can come out of one region. To me, each of our grower/producers in Champagne put their heart, soul, and personality into their wines; and Alfred Gratien is no different. All of his wines are barrel fermented without any malolactic fermentation. So to balance the acidity, these wines are aged for a long while on its lees. This Brut spends 5 years while the minimum required is 1.5 years. It is nutty, medium bodied with beautiful richness and bright lemon citrus that keeps it vibrant. Half Chardonnay brings in that citrus character and just a hint of tropical fruit on the palate. While the Pinot Noir and Meunier assist with the depth and complexity.

Fallet-Dart "Clos du Mont" Brut Champagne (2004)
Review Date: 05-08-2018
In my review for the last bottling of the Clos du Mont, I mentioned that it was emailed before I was able to try it. A customer came to ask me questions about the wine and when I read the description Gary had written I fell in love with it before even trying. The last bottle was based on two great vintages, 1999 and 2002, this time is solely 2004. A fantastic vintage that was characterized by the dry winter and spring that brought ripeness and concentration to the grapes. The high amount of chardonnay has kept this wine vibrant, fresh and long on the finish. The barrel fermentation gives the wine it's spice and complexity while the outstanding 13 years on the lees gives nuance and texture you can't imagine. The nose is filled with limestone and each time I try this wine I am blown away by its subtle characters of this unique wine.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

Baron-Fuenté "7" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
From one of our best-priced Champagne producers come a bit of a higher-end bottling. The "7" is aptly named for the 7th generation of family winemakers, 7g/l of sugar at the dosage (which is nice and dry!) and 7 years on the lees! (just a reminder, the minimum is only 18 months). The 7 is made with 1/3 each Chardonnay, Pinot Noir, and Meunier - all estate fruit. The portion of Chardonnay is barrel fermented for a richer mid-palate with a beautiful acidity giving characteristics of lemon preserves spread on warm brioche buns. Absolutely delicious!
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart
WE 93

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Eugénie" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
As I mentioned in my review for the Jacquesson Blanc de Noir, one of my one of my favorite things about Meunier-dominant Champagnes is the depth, fullness and polish it adds to a wine (and there are a lot of things I LOVE about Meunier-dominant Champagnes!). This rosé is 100% estate-grown Meunier that is specifically pressed for rosé with skin contact for flavor and color. Abundant aromas of white and red cherries, fresh raspberries and flowers are repeated on the palate with elegant balance in this medium-bodied wine. The finish of the wine is unexpectedly flavorful and never-ending.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Prestige" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
A bit different than the other Gilbert Jacquessons we have in house, the Cuvee Prestige is a blend of all three varieties and has some barrel contact. While his other bottlings are elegant and medium-bodied, this Champagne is bold and powerful! Concentrated yellow apples and dry wood stand firm on the palate while a savory, almost smoky character sneaks onto the finish--just enough for you to wonder what is it. I would be super interested to pick up a few bottles to cellar and see how they age!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$34.99

Page: 1 2 next