Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Cliff Spinola

Cliff Spinola

Reviews

Baron-Fuenté "7" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
The Baron-Fuente house has found a winner in this newest offering of finely aged juice. The extra time on the lees make for a darker yellow hue, refined and concentrated bubbles, and a long, elegant finish. Combining quality and value in a bottle, the 7 is an absolute must try for any Champagne lover!
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart
WE 93

Franck Bonville Grand Cru Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
During our staff Champagne tasting today, this one stood out for me. Based on the 2015 vintage and using their estate-grown Grand Cru Chardonnay (50% of which are reserve), this wine is supple, refreshing, and refined. It checks all the boxes of what Champagne is supposed to be and leaves you wanting for more.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WS 90

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Tradition" Blanc de Noirs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
If you have an itch for something different from the Champagne category, this is a must try! I personally never had a 100% Meunier Champagne before and I was pleasantly surprised. It had a sweet, inviting nose with hints of caramel apple that lead to a tangy and juicy mouthfeel with kick. A great value!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Eugénie" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
This is a new producer for us and hopefully with great customer feedback, we can start a long-lasting relationship with them! This rosé has a very floral, invigorating nose. Lightly sweetened raspberry jam fills the palate as it lingers on the tongue in a long-lasting and memorable finish. A truly delicious wine that I will undoubtedly be back for!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Prestige" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
This Champagne is buttery, rich and long lasting. Not a shy wine at all! You can taste the oak contact, but it is elegant and not overpowering at all. New for us, we hope our customers enjoy the Jacquesson wines as much as we do so that we can continue bringing them in!
Price: Hidden View Price

1977 Dow's Vintage Port
Review Date: 11-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
This vintage port is bursting with dark fruit on the nose that transfers immediately to the front palate upon tipping the glass. The balance and structure of this wine keep the fruit from overpowering the mouthfeel, leaving all of your senses touched just right by every delicate drop. Even those unaccustomed to fortified wines will enjoy the complexity and pure joy of this amazing port!

1977 Graham's Vintage Port
Review Date: 11-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
A shining star in a stellar vintage from the Duoro. The nose seemed soft and delicate to me for a 40 year old port. The first taste was packed with dark red berries and plum of medium sweetness. The long, lasting finish was earthy and divine. A classic celebratory bottle for any special occasion or just because!
Price: $189.99 Add To Cart
RP 93 WS 91

Louise Brison "L'Impertinente" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 10-11-2017
I don't drink a lot of rose wine or champagnes but this was a delightful surprise. Just enough cherry and strawberry notes to give this wine a freshness without being overly sweet. One touch to the lips and your mind thinks of the fantastic pairing possibilities from savory a amuse-bouche to sweet desserts.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart