Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Sean Reilly

Sean Reilly

Reviews

2016 Turnbull Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 10-08-2019
If you're looking for a quintessential Napa Valley Cabernet, look no further than Turnbull. It's luscious, velvety, and bold. Loads of deep dark fruits and ample tannins. There are few peers at this price point. I recently tasted some Turnbull from the late '70s and early '80s and they was stunning. Grab a bottle for today and one to cellar. Slainte!
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $44.95 Add To Cart
WE 93 JS 92

2013 Sbragia "Godspeed Vineyard" Mt. Veeder Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 09-30-2019
This is the BEST Cabernet I've tasted in months! High praise coming from the SF CA Cab liason. It's big and luscious with a finish that lasts for days. Deep dark fruit nuances with ample tannins. If you're a lover of CA Cab like me, you'll run to the nearest K&L and snag this wine with a quickness. It's a 2013 for under $50 folks!!!
Drink from 2019 to 2019

2019 La Playa Sauvignon Blanc Curico Valley
Review Date: 09-27-2019
This is a deal so good, you should wear a ski-mask because you're robbing us! One simply won't find another bottle under $10 that delivers the bright, gorgeous fruit in the nose and on the palate that La Playa offers. This is a perfect crowd-pleasing vino for any occasion. Get with it!
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart

2007 Bodegas Puelles Gran Reserva Rioja
Review Date: 09-10-2019
Folks, I'm not one for a plethora of adjectives to describe a wine. You dig it or you don't. This is a TREMENDOUS wine. American oak aplenty. My goodness, a 2007 for $21 bucks??? Get with it.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart
JS 91

2016 Mas Codina Cabernet Sauvignon Penedes
Review Date: 09-03-2019
A lovely medium-bodied Cabernet with each and every virtue you have come to expect from the varietal. I wholeheartedly recommend this excellent value-priced wine for large gatherings and special occasions. It is organically farmed, with certification arriving for the following vintage.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$8.99

2016 Seghesio Sonoma County Zinfandel
Review Date: 09-03-2019
I recently had the pleasure of revisiting the 2002 vintage of this American classic and I was absolutely blown away. It showed no signs of age whatsoever. That bodes extremely well for this vintage, as it shows greater potential. This is my favorite under $20 bottle in our inventory.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $19.95 Add To Cart
WS 93

2016 Paul Dolan Mendocino County Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 09-01-2019
A textbook California Cabernet. Rich and expressive with dark cherry nuances and a long and luscious finish. A perfect pizza or pasta wine.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $19.95 Add To Cart
WE 94

2016 Scattered Peaks Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 07-30-2019
Deep, dark and luscious black currant fruit layered with tannins that last for days. A stellar wine from an outstanding vintage. This wine is a bargain at twice the price. Enjoy now or cellar.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $29.95 Add To Cart

2016 Koyle "Cerro Basalto Cuartel G2" Colchagua Valley
Review Date: 07-07-2019
This is a biodynamic/vegan wine near and dear to my heart. These markets continue to emerge in the wine community with massive growth predicted for the future. This blend of Carmenere and Cabernet Franc has a vibrant and wild dark garnet hue with a touch of cherry and earthen notes. You can taste the terroir gained from the mountainous terrain and volcanic basaltic soil.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
RP 95

2018 Koyle "Costa La Flor" Sauvignon Blanc San Antonio Valley
Review Date: 07-06-2019
A wonderfully floral and fragrant wine made in Perdones, just five miles off the Pacific Ocean. This is an extraordinary value for the price. Hints of persimmon, quince and grapefruit pervade throughout your palate. This is a delightful summer sipper.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2016 Rafael Palacios "As Sortes" Godello Valdeorras, Spain
Review Date: 06-24-2019
Hand harvested from sandy gravel soil, this certified organic wine has lemon zest and crushed gravel aromas. It possesses refreshing and well-balanced acidity. A welcome companion to spicy cuisines.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
RP 95

2016 Rafael Palacios "Louro" Godello Valdeorras
Review Date: 06-24-2019
A gorgeous Godello with a small amount of Treixadura. It boasts tones of lemon and quince with a stunning smoky minerality.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
RP 92

2016 Mount Eden Edna Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 06-04-2019
For over three decades, Mount Eden Vineyards has made a stunning quintessential California chardonnay. Rich layers of citrus notes abound with a hearty dose of honeysuckle and oak. This is an exemplary take on an American classic. A tremendous value that should command twice the price.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JD 91 WE 91